pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Friday night (mexican) dinner

As far as possible, I like to try and keep Fridays as an admin day.

No pointless meetings or discussions, just head down and make sure that when the bell tolls at 5pm, I can log off and get away from the week clean with nothing to stew on over the weekend. Sometimes it comes together, sometimes the complete opposite happens, which is tiresome to say the least, but I am pleased to report that today the stars aligned and I was able to make a prompt getaway.

Which is just as well, because I was meeting someone for dinner and found on arrival that the venue had been changed. I wasn’t sure what I was in for as we headed out into the Lancashire countryside, but before too long we arrived at a curious place tucked over the brow of a hill and looking down on the wide valley beyond and below. And a ski slope.

Sitting on the balcony, shades shielding our eyes from the last of the evening sun, whilst we enjoyed a nice cool beer and ate far too much Mexican food, I could see why she’d picked this particular venue for this beautiful evening.

Following dinner we wandered over to the balcony edge to watch the sun disappear behind the distant hills and then promptly waddled home.

Ready for the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.