pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

S'hot innit?

I was up and about early. It was clearly going to be a scorcher, so I thought I’d get in a run before the heat was too intense.

The heat had other ideas and in the absence of any breeze to cool, breathlessly I made my around my regular 5k route. I don’t think I have stopped sweating yet…

It was nice to pop into town though and pick up some new summery t-shirts along with some lavender for the yarden and a new pot for the indoor plants. Most importantly, I picked up a decent sun chair to sit out in the yarden and soak up some rays. I think I lasted five minutes before the intensity of the heat became a bit much!!

It is for days like these however, that The Open was invented, which means that tired, sweaty people like me looking to dodge the sun, can enjoy an afternoon doze in front of the golf.

The Eldest arrived later on and will be with me for the week now, so we had a catch up over a takeaway and despite her reluctance, we also watched Baby Driver, which unsurprisingly she enjoyed. Wondering when she will ever learn to start trusting me when it comes to films?!

Aside from getting a shed load of washing done - gots to make the most of these drying days, people - there’s not an awful lot else to report.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.