pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Prom Life

Following the previous night’s festivities, sleep had not come easily.

The day started well however with breakfast prepared for me by LadyV before a quick stop in Lancaster to drop her off for a bottomless brunch with a friend. Beforehand, we had a little mooch around TK Maxx as I needed some stuff for the home, which I was able to find.

She seemed to have recovered well, but I was still feeling the burn so munching on a pulled pork and apple bun, I made my way back to the car and home to watch the third round of The Open.

My initial intention had been to paint the kitchen, but it was too hot, I was hungover and golf was on the telly, so the kitchen never really stood a chance did it?

In a serendipitous tea-time moment, my father texted as I was about to order some Chinese food and asked if I wanted to join them, so I had a catch up with them. It was still a beautiful evening, so I asked LadyV if she fancied a stroll along the prom, which she did, so I made my way back to the sea and as we walked and talked she showed me this area of the prom, which the council had given over to wildflowers and it was beautiful and served as a good blip for today.

We made our way back to hers and dozed off watching the disappointing Ghostbusters: Afterlife.

On reflection, we were probably still recovering from the event of yesterday…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.