pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Write my way out...

A friend of mine recently put an article up on the benefits of “free writing”.

Essentially a stream of consciousness from the brain to the page, it doesn’t necessarily have to be coherent, riveting or anything else, it’s literally just clearing your mind of a jumble of stuff, with the end goal essentially being that you have made room for the more important coherent stuff. 

For something that is intended as a writer’s tool to free up the dreaded “block”, I have found it an incredibly useful device to clear my mind of the non-essential stuff - I can’t help myself but to date the entries, but to any unfortunate soul who may happen across the ramblings contained herein, please don’t judge me.

It was for a thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.