Marsupium Photography

By magi

it's nippy

Early bike ride to get 2nd jag. This time adventurous exploration of  Midlothian was not required. The vaccination centre was relatively busy but extremely well organised. The whole procedure took about 10 minutes. I wasn't asked to hang out for 15 minutes after the jag. So I took the opportunity to sit by the canal in the sunshine and enjoyed a cold drink before cycling home. I do love the warmth.

WFH and deployment of de-virtualised web server. Quite funny, I run a number of virtual machines in the house for various things. The web server became under-powered especially since I wanted to run photoprism to deal with my entire photo collection. This was an excuse to get yet another raspberry pi - this time a v4 one with SSD (see extra). It now sits in my machine room AKA boxroom of doom (are there any other kind?). I am well chuffed. If you want to have a nice web collection for all your photos with some capability of automatically labelling them and you do not trust google, etc then this is the way to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.