Meatball race

Backblip. We went to Lakemont amusement park in hopes of riding the two coasters, including the world's oldest, but the park wasn't open today. We should have checked the schedule. It's a city park, so we wandered around. We were there because I got tickets to a baseball game at the minor league ballpark, which is right next to the amusement park.

The home team, the Altoona Curve, played the Binghamton (N.Y.) Rumble Ponies. Jill likes the Rumble Ponies because the mascot is a carousel horse. She even wore a Rumble Ponies T-shirt. Sadly, Binghamton lost. The Curve hit a grand slam in the first inning, which pretty much sealed it right away.

Today's my mom's 66th birthday. I called her after we got back from this trip. I bought her something that should arrive in about a week. It's custom made, so it's taking longer than if I got something quickly. It's a throw pillow with a picture of the place she and my dad met. I think she'll really like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.