Friday's photograph (no painting today)

Creative photo for today.
Popeye doing his morning walks in my garden. I am using a collage app, and then putting it in Snapseed for name and the frame, and using the healing tool to blur the straight boundaries between the photos...and I used the burn tool to lighten Popeye's eyes and darken the pupil because they were not very well defined with using smaller photos for the collage process.
I cannot stop messing and exploring different apps!

The flowers are mostly wild flowers. The blue one bottom right is speedwell and covers the paths in June. I think it is very beautiful, although most people regard it as a weed, and this appears to be the last speedwell flower for this year. The others are white dead nettle, buttercup, and a couple of different pink flowers from the cranesbill family. Popeye loves eating grass, and you can see his teeth are pearly white, despite his age of 29 years. All other cats I have had, their teeth were definitely brown by the time they got to 10 years old...

Looks another fine day today. Better than all the torrential rain we have been having. I have always bought houses at the top of a hill, I have this thing about water and flooding, and I always want to be as high above it as possible...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.