Clazel

By Clazel

Old Moor RSPB

Firstly, a big thank you to Bass and Bligh, the camera shop in Harrogate for their generous help and advice. So so lucky to have this locally.
Then a visit to Old Moor RSPB with friends.
Last time I was in Wath upon Dearne, over 30 years ago I was visiting a cable reclaiming site. Incredible industrial processes and machinery- I still remember the crocodile shears.
Today it’s back to nature, on a sunny summers day, filled with beautiful birds, insects and wild flowers - Old Moor exudes a lovely ambience and it’s great to be with our friends.
I’ve chosen for my blip this Great Crested Grebe. In extras a juvenile Red Shank and a Marmalade Hoverfly - my back up blip that I took on my phone this morning.
Wishing you all a lovely weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.