Clazel

By Clazel

A Cool View

Played a ladies match tennis this morning on what is probably the hottest day of the year here. Of course I know it’s all relative but 37 in the car, 31 in the shade - and 36 games - I drank 4 bottles of water! My partner asked if her face was as red as mine!
Only fit for festering now - sitting in the shade doing very little.
Norway son has spent 3 days walking in the Dovrefjell mountains summiting Snøhetta, 2000+ metres. He sent some photos today, and I wanted to share this one, stunningly beautiful, cool and fresh and my favourite - It’s the first time I’ve shared a photo like this - ‘from a distance’ - but it’s the closest we can get right now. England is a red zone as far as Norway is concerned
Won’t be doing much tonight - face still feels hot!
Hope your weekend is going well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.