Clazel

By Clazel

Taking time to smell the roses

Still good and hot. I declined a last minute invitation to play another (mixed this time) tennis match today - a day of rest and recovery was just too good to miss!
Thanks to Madowoi for sharing the technique for brushing in the black background (in the comments of his blip 12th July - Waterlily). I’ve spent plenty of time playing on snapseed today - with, I am pleased to say, what feels like progress
Other gentle activities included a bit of gardening and more fruit picking.- took a photo I liked of a snail on the currant leaves, very much resonated with the go slow I’m enjoying today, but snapseed has overtaken it - and I’m fast running out of extras
This rose is another gifted by Mum - Chandos Beauty - fabulously fragrant - so nice on a go slow day when a blip can be dual purposed - I hope she - and you - enjoy it.
J went off armed with hat and water to watch the cricket at Headingley, been very happy in the garden..
Hope your weekend has been a good one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.