Clazel

By Clazel

The Blue Canoe

One of our lockdown pleasures has been canoeing. J has been a canoeist all his adult life - I’ve been tipped out a few times!!! - but in fair weather I love to be on the water. Today my Aunt Stella in Bristol sent me a copy of this picture of J - painted from a photograph of mine - which is now hanging in the ‘Space for Creativity’ exhibition at the Create Centre in Bristol, and which starts tomorrow - all work done by artists in isolation during Covid. So today on ‘Freedom’ day I am sharing a painting done during Covid from a photograph also taken during Covid. My photo is in extras. I’m pleased to see the painting is NFS - I wonder if it will find its way to us, eventually - I hope so!
Been to Darlington for a day with friends - we chatted, ate delicious food, enjoyed the garden and glazed some ceramics. Looking forward to seeing how they fire

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.