Clazel

By Clazel

Not a puffin!

So - it’s my 200th blip, it’s after 10 and we’ve just got in from a beautiful summers evening canoeing down from Ripon to Newby Hall and back - the low sun on the water was just so beautiful as we turned and I’ve put a photo of that in extras. Quiet tonight- not many people enjoying the freedom of the water, but that’s ok with me, there’s a sense here of the peace that nature brings
After working in the morning I met my friend Mel at Harlow Carr, always lovely to see the flora and fauna there - it was hot but after wandering awhile we found a shaded seat in a lovely spot, with a little pond with water lilies and dragonflies to rest - and chat. The blip is taken from there, a little ducking - not reaching the dizzy heights of a puffin today! - but I’m happy - I love photographing birds - and I like the pose.
My other extra is taken in the garden this morning, I bought this little Passion flower plant from Morrison’s, it’s had just two buds on it - the second one came out today - it’s another extra - what incredible design - nature is the ultimate creator
And this being a milestone I brought myself up to date with ‘A Year With My Camera’ - at least - I have a question for the next time I visit the camera shop! Learning all the time and recognising it’s still early days.
I’m grateful to the blip community here, for the support I’ve received and for your generous sharing of your own journals and knowledge- it’s a lovely connection to have.
Thanks, of course to those that keep the wheels of blip turning
I could go on but now it’s after 11 - bedtime. I will be playing catch up again soon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.