About to flower

These flowers are in my neighbours front garden and a took a quick shot of them this afternoon.  I'm pleased to say I am feeling much better today and thank you for your well wishes, interestingly enough there has been a report on the increased incidence of reported Norovirus infections this summer mainly in nursery and childcare environments, its usually a winter bug.

Late morning my husband asked me if a tick was on his arm, he didn't think so but I pulled the very small brown spot out of his arm with the tick removal tweezers and managed to get a photo of it using the macro lens, see extra.  He was convinced then.  He had been Himalayan Balsam pulling the previous day.

Our grandson went to the beach this afternoon with his mum and uncle and took his first steps in the sea.  He wasn't that impressed with the cold water but apparently enjoyed himself walking around and especially when he had a few licks of their ice creams after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.