Colourful

I was visiting a friends garden this morning taking photos of some of the delightful flowers she has there.  It was a good morning for photography as it was warm, overcast and still.  These Crocosmia caught my eye as they were so very colourful.  I took an out of focus one for todays Abstract Thursday with its theme of colourful.

This afternoon our local bookclub met in one of the members garden.  By then the sun had come out and it was very sunny.  People spent the time discussing the various book they had read since lockdown.  I had only managed one and seem to have filled any spare time from not doing my usual activities with other things.  Not sure exactly what but maybe allotment, walking and contacting friends.  We ended up discussing the last book we read as a group - Meet Me At The Museum by Anne Youngson, we all thoroughly enjoyed it and it's certainly an enjoyable read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.