A different view

Now that I have moved out of my apartment I woke up to a different view this morning. I chose this hotel for it’s proximity to Twyford.

The hotel is newer than my satnav which was slightly confusing for both me and the Satnav as I was travelling on roads which the Satnav didn’t think existed.

The location turned out to be in a business park. Nothing around apart from empty offices. Chatting to the receptionist she told me they normally mainly cater for business people, except at weekends when people stay for the spa facilities.

Aside from the location, which though handy for my apartment is a bit dismal, the hotel is excellent, maybe even exceptional thanks to the staff. Very modern and the staff could not be more courteous or efficient.

It is a hotel I would certainly stay in again, but it is unlikely I will be in the area again. A pity, the hotel and the staff just have to be teleported to somewhere I would stay.

At the moment, based on my observations at breakfast, the clientele would appear to be mainly pensioners rather than business people. I did see a few young people in the morning in dressing gowns who were obviously heading to the spa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.