Farewell and Another Pub

These apartments stand on the site of the Royal Station Hotel. After the hotel was demolished the apartments were built in 1988. When I bought the apartment many people still remembered the hotel. I found a photograph of the hotel dating from about 1910 on the internet.

Twyford is very well situated for commuting to London. The station across the road from here has a huge car park. At 10am when I took this photograph the car park would normally be full. Instead today it is almost empty, so hardly anyone is commuting to London at the present time.

My ground floor apartment is hidden behind the hedge. Today I bid the apartment farewell as I have handed the keys over to the estate agent. They said apartments are not selling well at the moment, but as mine has access to the garden that should be a major selling point.

It is several years since I lived here full time, but still the end of an era in life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.