Jolly Hollyhock (ey) sticks

What a great display of hollyhocks this year.  Still upright (mostly) and they have colour coordinated themselves very well giving a good display.  
Boy it has been hot today and I have been trying to get a lot of jobs done before heading off for a bit of a break tomorrow.  The blackcurrants took the longest time to pick and it got too hot to do it during the day so I had to wait till nearly sunset before completing the job. At least 7 lbs picked off them this year. . pretty good really although my 10lb year was the best still.
Have added an extra of the alstromeria which I picked on the 7th .. it dried out last night and I hadn't realised otherwise I think it might have looked a little less tired.... but they do have a great vase life.
Have a lovely (bit hot for me) weekend one and all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.