The end is not yet in sight

Discarded face masks litter our streets. I, for one, shall continue to wear one on public transport and in crowded places. Numbers of Covid cases are reported to be rising rapidly in Shepshed, let alone the rest of UK.

George is very concerned about Kat getting Covid so near to the birth of their baby and is insisting that he should continue to work from home until after the birth. Pregnant women in the third trimester of pregnancy are considered to be highly vulnerable.

Tomorrow, Len and I shall each do a lateral flow test so that George and co can feel that it's safe to join us.

I didn't get to the market but Basil and I did walk to the pharmacy and then on to Colin's. His new agapanthus is stunning. The crocosmia and the fuschias are also doing well.

I took his advice on returning home and went to bed to sleep for over an hour. This evening, I made the meringue base for a pavlova cake and today I've also written up another story for RPS DIG

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.