Happy Birthday to Me

Lovely weather today. Not too hot. I did a Lidl shop except, unfortunately, they didn't have Prosecco. Getting ready for birthday celebrations with George, Kat and William on Saturday.

After I got back, I suggested to Len that we go to Oakley Grange café at the top of Hathern Road for a cup of tea and a bite to eat. We haven't been there since last year. These rudbeckias greeted us at the entrance. The garden is horribly overgrown. Two white tarpaulins have been spread like sails over the tables outside to give some shade.

Len had a cheese and chutney sandwich on granary bed while I had rice cakes with two portions of cheese, a rather nice onion chutney and a small tub of garlic olives.

I finally managed to finish the minutes of the last camera club committee meeting in June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.