Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Helloooo

After the hounds and I had a stroll we swung by the Cowrie Hole where I saw there was some action out past some surfers.  The surfers were of the die hard variety as there were barely any waves there and the rare ones were less than a metre.  The dolphins must have been fishing.  They were rushing together, possibly herding some smaller fish into the outer reef.  This went on for some time.   I have put one of their cheery faces up in the extra and in the main I thought maybe it was saying hello to the surfers.

Ps thanks for the well wishes after the jab.   I took it easy yesterday and all is well today.  Now I just have to wait for the next jab which is not now until early October.  That seems ages away but I am sure it will be here before I know it.  Meanwhile, Sydney is still in lockdown and they are looking at tightening up the restrictions going to level 4.   And an infected person stopped to get petrol in the region and so there is a possibility of it coming here.  Hopefully not, but it just goes to show how easy it is for this thing to get out of control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.