Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Southern border

This is about as far South as I can go at Catho (Catherine Hills bay).   If I go the next two headlands around I am in the Central Coast which forms part of the Greater Sydney area and is in lockdown. 

Funnily enough, because I can't go there, I have been thinking of going to Nora Head lighthouse and Long Jetty (a bit further South again). 

As expected, Gladys (Premier) has announced tighter restrictions and I can't really see any relaxation for weeks to come, perhaps even months.  I feel so lucky we don't have the same restrictions here in Newy.  It must be so tough and poor Victorians are now in their 5th lockdown.  Hopefully they will be out of theirs quickly as they went into lockdown pretty fast.

Have a good Sunday blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.