Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

At Home

Needed a day to putter, knit, relax, take a shorter walk.   Was a little tired after my 2 days OUT.  However, not THAT tired.  I’m happy to report I think the insomnia I’ve had almost 2 months now is leaving…..all due to being able to sleep in almost any position now, and more exercise in the day.  Nothing else, including drugs, worked.   So I’m encouraged…..

The grandsons are very interested in travel so we got to talking about our 2011 trip to Egypt with them the other day and I realized I have no book…only a nice dvd with music that I made from this adventure at the start of the revolution.  But we don’t look at that.  Need it to be a book you can hold in your hands!!…So I’ve started to put one together.  

Then I thought I’d work on the blip selfie challenge….and got to looking at more cool travel photos …this blip is iPad drawings and photos of my 2 favorite places in the world…Venice and Parker Island,BC.  Bear with me ..I’m going to keep working on one that is me.

Of course we are encouraged by the news that Canada’s border may open to fully vaccinated Americans “mid August”   I do not trust PM Trudeau to have a well thought out plan but I’d like to start to get excited about seeing “our”  island this summer!   Just wish it wasn’t too late for the grandkids.    It’s at least a month away.  And what will he do about the under 12 year olds who aren’t vaccinated??

Extra…couldn’t resist just one old travel photo…….Tatum in Venice, hanging out in “our” campo.…2015   (won't upload :-(     )

Have had a lot of trouble uploading to Blip the last few days…..is this just me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.