Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Who will row my boat?

Not a very nice last day for Eric and Oskar,  but no rain.   We thought we’d put my boat in so they  could see how we do it with the davits..as they will be here later when we’re not here and someone (NIK?) MIGHT want to use it.   (I doubt it..it’s an effort)    Here’s an opportunity for another photo with another grandchild by himself.... this is the second youngest, 17, and is pushing 6’5”…Not sure I'll get all 4 this summer.....  Altho I’m certain the teens would much rather have friends up here than us old folks,  Oskar has been a delight…the boys talk ever so much more than the girls so I hear about lots of things.  He’s a helpful and different kid.   But he doesn’t like to row.   He wants a motor on his boat. 

Extra is Bean who looked like she might jump off the dock after me, ...she ran to the beach but she refuses to go beyond her belly in the water, as much as she wanted to join me.!   More work on the upper deck, Oskar was happy we saved his and Nik’s “thor hammers” they made years ago in the studio and Bean fell asleep in the boat before we even got to the marina..she’s exhausted from all the activity..  She’ll sleep all the way home.
and Nanna and Boppa will sleep well tonight too.!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.