Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Out the Bedroom Window. iPad drawing.

I’ve been looking at this a lot…from the bed.  Hard to explain, but yes that’s a bathtub…unused for years (don’t want to use all that water, but it was great when kids were small) ..And the skylight is not possible to clean anymore…no one will get on a ladder….…..hard to see thru it.   The straight window we squirt,..they’re barely acceptable.   There’s a reflection in this southeast facing window so we can see the sunset from another window just like it in back of our heads.   The nuthatches love going up and down that big fir.  If you want dark, you need a sleep mask. 
I get up after the 2nd cup of coffee, and climb the steps once again for an afternoon nap/rest.  And back again after the sun goes down.   I've enjoyed these slow 2 weeks.  Another sketch for the Whyte Strand book.

So…Tomorrow is TWO weeks since my dump from the bench, landing on the "new" hip. ..I’m going to report today as the boys come tomorrow and then it’s 4 days of boy(young men) blips.     I’m happy to say as of yesterday it’s somewhat better!!!  Whew.   took 2 weeks!!   I still don’t dare walk without my stick but it feels better.    So perhaps there’s no hairline fracture or crack as was always the alternative worry.   But not enuf to go find out.  :-)   No guarantee.   It’s much easier to be gimpy here in this small cabin with 13 steps going to the bedroom, than our bigger Seattle condo with more steps.   Plus all this nature has got to be healing…don’t you think?    And I just couldn’t totally mess up this summer (is it the last?)  for the 2 of us.    So…I’ll keep being cautious and optimistic and will report at 3 weeks. 

And now H is on his way to pick up son Eric and Bean!   Bless them for coming to help.   (Extra )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.