What a Drip

On Thursday I blipped an effort at shooting drips, this being inspired by some superb shots by one of our Photo-group members on Wednesday evening (ok - I was VERY jealous).
 
He had introduced us to an electronic kit (Pluto Trigger) for taking such shots under control (plus lightning strikes and the like).  I may well invest later, but for the moment I will have to play with Mrs W’s bits as she thinks the kit is cheating and won’t give me any extra pocket money . . .
 
So what better for a SilS than Mrs W’s bits in action, especially as I managed quite a few better shots than I achieved on Thursday - that is if the camera had been lined up properly.
 
To be honest, I’m getting today’s blip in early before it warms up too much, so that I (we) can veg out under the ceiling fan!!

ps - Technical note:


Just a length of aquarium air tube with two valves, one outlet to control the drip, the other to shut off without upsetting your drip.  We only had one retort stand back then, so heaven knows how Pauline did the water bottle?  I think she had the outlet valve much lower down with the bottle strapped to the stand above it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.