Silly Sunday . . .

Yesterday, in comments, I said it would be all plug and play from now on.
 
As such I was not wrong.
 
So after breakfast I put the VHS tape labelled ‘Video Nasties’ in, and the recording started automatically (I’ll find out how to stop that sometime).
 
FOUR HOURS LATER!!! . . .
 
I had wondered where a load of clips and visits had been saved, and guess what – I had compiled them all onto one 240 minute tape.  Right at the end was a clip I was looking for -  a half hour recording of our ‘Neighbourhood Watch BBQ’ back in Yeovil in 1994, with my doctor playing sax in the Deja-vu Jazz Band who played for us.  Mrs W videoed them, but can’t remember much of it – it was a GOOD BBQ!
 
Anyway, that’s today gone, and so far we have kept our cool, but what is instore tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.