Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Journey Home

This morning the roofer/painter boss came to see me with his invoice saying the scaffolding would be down and the work would be finished today. Hurrah!

We took the campervan back to The B-I-L this morning then I set about trying to do something about getting the summerhouse I really wanted last year and, certainly before all this repair work began. The online ordering system didn't work so I phoned the firm. They couldn't get it sorted either. However their payment was declined and was stuck in my account in "Pending". I had to phone the bank to get the money back into my account immediately (they promised 24 hours!!!) so I could get the order placed again. What a faff! Never mind, something for me to look forward to in the autumn.

It was a scorching hot day today and the woodland looked so cool and inviting on my way home tonight, just rather overgrown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.