Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Gloxinia

It seems I've had this gloxinia for 9 years. I marvel at how good it is to have a diary recording all these events and to be able to search any topic. I was going to wait for the flowers to open further before I blipped them but the petals are already showing signs of aging. 

We went back this morning to re-examine a loft that The Man went into the other day looking for bees. Now he was looking for something quite different as it turned out to have a wasps nest in it. Had it been the usual dangling construction The Man would have pulled it down into a bag but it was firmly sealed around a beam so he left it well alone. Time to call in the experts.

We got a lot of sorting of old paperwork done this afternoon and have cleared out most of my DVD collection. Times have changed and we aren't likely to have the same need to amuse ourselves watching them. The space that a couple of hundred of them takes up will be more useful.

I went out for a jog and then had a nice Zoom with #2 Daughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.