A horse of a different colour?

And much later than the last one, which happened in April last year.
Unlike its predecessor, which, before you panic, I still have.  My first tall one after Mk l was very vaguely labelled; probably as a Sarracenia, but I have seen them for sale as a very vague "Carnivorous mix" and, on one notable occasion, when I rescued a lonely Sundew clearly labelled as a Venus Flytrap.
This was bought when I "ran" down to Shropshire sarracenias; wherein dwells the national collection thereof.  Legible label still reads 
"H5 1 Sarracenia x excellens Florida".
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Late extra:-
I felt duty bound to add the Strawbs.  As I said some Blips ago,  we almost never got any fruit before Wimbledon "kicked off".  In view of how they started, a mere three months ago, I suppose they've not done too badly and the accidental Spud overgrowth has kept the Birds off them too.
:¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.