Munni

By Munni

Freiburg

This is the view over the city of Freiburg with its famous gothic cathedral. I am here to visit my friend A, whom I had not seen for almost a year.

Getting here was not all that easy though. I had to take a train from Mainz, as Wiesbadens main station is currently inaccessible by train (long story). Driving into Mainz I had to take a detour, because of building sites. I made it to the station in time, to find that my train was delayed by an hour (due to the floods near Cologne). So I took another (delayed) train to Mannheim, and ran to another platform to hop on a (delayed) train to Freiburg in the very last second before it closed the doors.

Here now, for a wander through this beautiful old city and a coffee on the Schlossberg, where this blip was taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.