NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

River Walks in the Sunshine

I got up at som ridiculous hour because we were going to my sisters. The aim was to get there before it got hot. It was already reading at 21C when we arrived. It just got hotter and hotter!

We got quite a bit done in the garden. Albie was digging away again. He got carried inside, again! Haha My sister had to go and collect something from the DIY store, so I went with her. It was now reading 25C. It was only 10am!! Before long, it got far too hot to be out in the garden, so we stopped.

Mum made us all some lunch and we had some ice lollies afterwards. We sat down and chilled for a bit. My Mum and I took Albie for a walk along the river. We went into the next village and looped back. I hadn’t done that walk before, so it was nice. I popped into the co-op to get water for us all. 

When we got back, we started on the front garden because it wasn’t as hot. It soon warmed up though, so we just did a bit of it. 

It was finally time to go home. Albie came with us. He’s staying for a few days which is lovely :) We got home and had some supper and that’s about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.