Beinghere

By Beinghere

A Walk with Cass

Today Geordie and I went up to Hamilton Wood for a walk, and took Gary and Cass, his golden retriever, with us. Geordie enjoys having the company of another dog, but would prefer one a bit fitter and more lively than Cass, who tends to plod along at a pretty slow pace. He’s pretty chilled and probably doesn’t see the point in going any faster.
In the afternoon I lay on the sofa, while Geordie went in and out to the garden all afternoon.
After our evening meal I watered the garden then we walked along the coastal path a bit to my favourite rock, where I sat and enjoyed the view across to North Berwick and the Bass Rock, while Geordie played on the beach, looking for sticks.
It was slightly cooler than during the day and fewer people.
Another very quiet day for me. I had a short chat with Grant, youngest son, on phone, and exchanged texts with my sister. But, that’s it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.