Beinghere

By Beinghere

Cameron Reservoir

I’m feeling a bit more lively today so Geordie and I headed to St Andrews to do our food shopping.
That done I sat in the car and tried to think of somewhere we could go where there wouldn’t be crowds of tourists. Anywhere with a beach was out because I knew they would be mobbed, so I decided on Cameron Reservoir. It’s almost ten years since I’ve been there. My dad used to take me fishing there when I was young, (which was a bit more than ten years ago obviously) and I like to go back from time to time.
Today, when we arrived there were only two other cars, and their occupants were across at the boats, so we set off on the path that goes all the way around the water, about two and a half miles in distance.
It was a lovely peaceful walk, and we saw no one. Perfect. Geordie had a great time enjoying all the new sniffs. When we got to the end of the loch and looked back along it I could see a flock of about 40 swans making their way across the water. I was wishing I had taken my camera because there’s a poor zoom on my phone.
The Extras are a common spotted orchid, a field with a red tractor, and a view of the gantry/walkway on the reservoir.
On our walk I didn’t take Geordie’s water bottle because I knew we were going to be in the shade most of the time, but it was very warm and humid, thankfully he made his way down to the water several times for a drink. I couldn’t join him so I was gasping for a drink when we got back to the car.
Then, home again to put the shopping away and put my feet up for a wee while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.