Beinghere

By Beinghere

The Terrible Twosome

It’s been a pretty full on day here.
Geordie and I went to Shell Bay woods for our walk this morning. It was hot with very little breeze, but bearable under the trees. Our walk was fine and very quiet, until Geordie played silly beggars again. Just decided, seemingly out of the blue, that he wasn’t going to come to me. No obvious reason, nothing had frightened him, I hadn’t raised my voice, there were no other dogs. Anyway I carried on walking back to the car with him following me ten feet behind. I tried all the usual; hiding behind trees, lying down on the grass, running away, but nothing worked. If I took a step towards him he jumped backwards. When we got back to the edge of the wood I sat down and used my “phone a friend” option. There was no point “asking the audience” because there was no one to be seen. Just before Suzy arrived to help a group of people came by and Geordie went to speak to them, so I asked if someone could grab his collar. They happily helped, and Geordie was fine then. I just don’t know what weird head space he gets into. He always looks relieved when he’s back on the lead.
This being Monday it was a Maggie day. She arrived before lunchtime and we had a fun afternoon. Playing games in the house and lots of nonsense in the garden.
After tea and bath Bruce, eldest son, video called with Aaron and Jessica and we had a good chat while Maggie brushed my hair, then Geordie’s - with the same brush!

Thankfully Maggie and Geordie are in bed and peace reigns. I’m totally exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.