Walking in The Wood

We drove up to Ladybank woods this morning for a change. It was warm with a slight shower when we set off, but no rain when we got to the wood. We had a great walk in the shade of the trees, then went to Muddy Boot Farm cafe and shop for a cuppa and cheese scone. We sat outside in the shade, and it was just perfect.
Before we came home I decided to check out Crawford Priory. A huge 19th century home built in the gothic style. It was abandoned and left to decay in the 1960s and is now a total ruin, with trees growing all around and inside it. It’s too dangerous to go inside these days, but I remember about twenty years ago sneaking inside and taking photos of the splendid sweeping staircase. I’ve put some of todays shots in Extras, including a sneaky one from Google showing what it looked like in its day.
In the afternoon we walked along to see Janice, where we sat in the garden and chatted for ages. Then it was home to do some tidying in the garden to fill the bin for uplift, then watered the garden and picked some spinach to have with my meal.
I feel as though I’ve had a busy day. The heat has been fine. I would be surprised if the temperature reached 25 degrees.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.