Great Globe Thistle

Not in my garden - an issue I must remedy.
This was in my friends garden where we went this afternoon to check out which plants or cuttings I would like. Janice will be selling the house soon so we will take the chance before then to take bits and pieces, without disturbing the appearance of the garden, of course.
After we had done that Geordie and I headed to John’s Sweetie Shop and got an ice cream each. As usual Geordie chose vanilla, but I had cherry ripple for a change. It was delicious.
We wandered home then I pricked out more purple sprouting broccoli, and kale, and spring cabbage. I did a bit of weeding and dead-heading after that.
Other than our walk on the Coastal Path this morning, that has been our day. It’s been comfortably warm with a slight breeze. Just perfect.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.