Haircut Day

What a busy day I’ve had, but got such a lot done.
First we walked to St Monans and back on the Coastal Path. It’s only two miles return trip.
Then I had a cuppa while I did all the Wordle, Quordle, Sedecordle etc.
After that I cut my hair. It was badly needing it. I had just hoovered up the hair when I looked at my scruffy mutt and thought, “ you’re next”.
So Geordie got showered, shampooed, blown-dry and a haircut in the garden standing on the bench. He stood perfectly and patiently, as usual. I didn’t use the clippers this time, doing it all with scissors, but I now wish I had. His body hair could afford to be shorter since it’s summer weather. Anyway, it’ll do for now.
Once that was done I strimmed and mowed the grass.
Then it was time for another walk, so we went to Kilrenny and walked in the woodland before stopping off at the Co-op for one or two things on the way back. When we got home I watered the garden, then ironed a few things while my tea was in the oven.
Now I’m tired and ready to settle down for the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.