Nightmare

It’s been a nightmare day and hopefully as I sit here waiting for M to reappear it has a happy ending.
A normal Saturday morning routine disrupted when M had a TIA or mini stroke.
He has had one before but this one was different and I didn’t recognise the symptoms until I googled it. 

Then it was dial 999. Ambulance here in half an hour but he could not take M to the hospital because needed two people. In the end I drove him in.   But not allowed to go in with him.

Just got phone call ,7 and half hours later, to say he has been given the all clear and is on his way home by taxi - or he could wiat another 40 minutes  for me to drive to the hospital.
I had been told to go home and wait.
 (  No mobile signal inside main A&E building and the hospital was so busy  in A &E that it was not answering  phone calls- it's  stretched to the limits. The ambulance driver said that they are expecting a surge of Covid cases and all those emergency hospital beds throughout the country that were mothballed in the first epidemic are being reassembled again).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.