My daughter

This morning I took a couple boxes of things I wanted to get rid of over to Goodwill, and then took the container full of yard debris to the recycling center. From there I went to the hospital, and was happy to see Tom joking and laughing--a sure sign he's feeling better. They gave him a unit of blood this morning since his hemoglobin was really low, and that perked him up. They're keeping him until Monday so that he can get the IV antibiotics 4 times a day. I DID take a (phone) photo of some architectural elements at the hospital, but when I tried to upload it on the phone it kept saying I already had a photo for today, and yet the date that kept coming up was tomorrows' date. I've never had that happen before, so I couldn't load it. On the way home I stopped and picked up Mae so that I'd have some company for the evening.....otherwise it's too quiet. Jennie had spent the day in Chicago so stopped in to see Mae before going home, and I just snapped a quick photo of her so I'd have something to post. The same thing happened with the upload and date so I ended up transferring the picture from the phone to the computer and then uploading.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.