Resting

Sylvie has taken to sitting on the top of the back of my recliner and letting her tail hang down onto my face.  So I took this shot of her when I was out of the chair.

I spent most of the day sitting on an ice pack in the recliner, hoping to help me heal from this hamstring injury.  It hurts a little less today, so I'm optimistic.

May is back home again, not having been admitted to the hospital after all.  She's talking about how much she likes living where she is and doesn't want to leave.  I reminded her that it's all in her hands - the staff are trained to work with people like her, but even they have their limits.  While she was at the hospital, the doctor added a new medication for her psychiatric symptoms and put her on an antibiotic as her chest X-ray indicated she has pneumonia.  So now we just wait to see how long this calmer period lasts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.