Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

The Cross Roads

As I walked across the rock face I couldn't help but reflect on the significance of the cross where the rocks met.  It seems like we are truly at the crossroads in terms of Covid in this country.   It can only go one of two ways really.  We are either in for a lengthy time in lockdown or we can all do the right thing and see if we can beat the odds.  What I have found really perplexing is the fact that so many experts were telling the NSW Government to lock down within a couple of days of knowing it was the Delta variant that had escaped quarantine.  And then in the next breath we are being told by the Government that their experts are telling them a different story.  To add to the confusion, the Victorian Government along with just about every other Government in Australia all have their own set of experts telling them what to do.  Honestly, it's a shamozzle to say the least.  If there had been one consistent line of advice throughout Australia and over the past eighteen months surely Governments around Australia would have more credibility than they have now.  I don't usually rant about politics on my blip journal but just at the moment I'm feeling like I need to let loose!!!   I'm just so happy to know that I've had two doses of the Astra Zeneca vaccine and feel very blessed to have been able to acquire it quite easily and from a very professional local Medical Centre.  
The way I see it is where fighting a war against Covid and the one thing I could do to help was to line up for the vaccine.  Let's just hope and pray that the Pfeizer vaccines arrive as promised and we start to see long lines of Aussies queuing up for their jabs.  It's our best way out of this mess.
On a brighter note, I want to share a link to the latest "Awake" publication which features an old "Blip Buddy" of mine Gitama.  Her work has always been amazing and it was wonderful to see her as honoured as the "Feature Artist" this time round.  I hope you enjoy browsing through.  Gitama's work is featured on the front page and also pages 31-35.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.