Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Here we go again!

DAY 1 - WA 2022
On the 17th of April 2021 Mauzee and I left Wombat Hollow to drive to 
Western Australia to see my family.  It turned out to be an epic trip.  I posted this image of my favourite aisle in any supermarket in Australia - the plastic container aisle.  Well today we bypassed West Wyalong and my favourite supermarket and have landed in Leeton in the Riverina.  We had seen an episode of “Backroads” last Monday night on Leeton and decided we should just have a change of scenery as we make the long trek across Australia.  We are going to try and photograph as many of the Silo Art Installations as possible this time round and were delighted to find this very beautiful piece of Silo Art in Grenfell.  It will be interesting to see how many kilometres  we log up this year..
I hope our blip buddies can come along for the ride and enjoy our wonderful country through the eyes of our cameras.  
DAY 1 -  Home to Leeton (470km’s)
Tonight we are in Wiradjuri Country

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.