Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Lost and Found

I had a joyful start to the day when after at least 5 attempts to find my prescription glasses that had mysteriously disappeared last week in the bush were found. I had been working on the last bit of the track and realised that my glasses weren’t in my pocket. I carefully backtracked a couple of times and no luck. This morning (six days later) the rain had stopped and I was determined to have one last look before ordering a replacement pair. I couldn’t believe my eyes when I noticed them sitting up like Jacky just as I started to go along the track I had cut. I have a feeling they must have been lurking under some debris and the recent wind and rain had exposed them. Such a relief as it looked like I would be heading to Perth without them. So happy to finally see the sun again today. Just a devastating rain event in NSW and so many people have lost everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.