Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Atrocious Weather

We have been enduring four days of absolutely atrocious weather.  I checked the rain gauge again late this afternoon and once again it was full to the brim.  That means we have had 12 inches of rain over the past four day period.  I honestly can’t remember a rain event like this, even taking into account the weather we experienced at the start of the year.  The flooding throughout the state once again is mind blowing and I just feel great concern and emotion for those whose houses have gone under once again.  In some cases three times in the past four months.  I took this photo on Shipley Road as I was waiting for the light to go green so I could pass through the slip that has washed away an area on the left hand side of the road.  As Mauzee commented - now we have a traffic light on Shipley Road.  Well I’ve waited for 23 years for a traffic light, but didn’t really want this kind!!  Stay safe out there everyone.  This might be a message that it’s a good time to be heading west in MiniMo :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.