Saturday

It's been hot today. I know it was forecast, but it still comes as a bit of a shock.  I spent the day doing as little as possible and keeping out of the sun, except when I ventured into the garden to take some flower pics, including this one of the hydrangeas. 

This evening we went out.  We had tickets for the event at Compton Verney that I mentioned a couple of days ago.  It didn't start until nine thirty so the outside temperature was more bearable.  There was a good show, although the fire dancing could only be seen by those sitting near the lake.  The high wire act was very good and there were accompanying fireworks, with a display as the finale. 

Unfortunately photography was not allowed, though I did sneak one or two, but non worth blipping, it's not my thing, night-time photography. 

There was a good crowd there, in fact it did feel strange to be amongst so many people, though we were all sat socially distanced, we had to bring our own chairs.   It was organised  well with a bar, takeaway cafe and loos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.