Well Done Minstrel!

You have made the correct choice. The stuff in the bowls is your buffet. The articles in the vase most definitely are not!! Remember that in future. Just because they are "cat-friendly" does not mean that they are cat-food!

The flowers are my birthday bouquet from Jeri and family, and they are gorgeous as you can see. I can't vouch for the flavour, but Minstrel is partial to a nibble of rose-petal if he thinks no-one is watching.

We were meant to be going over there for lunch today, but I woke up feeling like death this morning. I may have had a couple of gins last night but nothing to warrant what felt like the hangover of a three-day bender! I felt nauseous, very dizzy, had a blinding headache only slightly relieved by Paracetamol, and was boiling hot! 

It is hot and was so, even at 7.30 AM when I could lie in bed no longer. The thought of eating or drinking anything made me feel worse but I made myself sip some water as I wondered if I could be a bit dehydrated. I'd drank water yesterday, but maybe not enough! It helped, and the nausea has now gone at last, and the headache is just a hum in the background. I still feel dizzy and drained though. And boiling hot too!

Brian suggested I may have a bit of heat-stroke and it does seem like it. I've always loved the heat in the past and have never had this reaction before, apart from once as a teenager. I hope I never do again! I'm going to buy a sun-hat with some of my birthday money!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.