Farm.

Today has been spent in a leisurely manner mostly. We've watched quite a bit of NRL Rugby. We also did a Tesco shop. Brian had a £5 voucher that was about to run out so we went and bought whatever was running low today. Next weeks' shop should be cheaper - hopefully!

We decided to walk up to the Cathedral area to look for a Blip but changed out minds due to steadily increasing rain as we walked through the Arbo. It was a good thing we did as it turned into a full-on downpour. Instead we drove to Brian's tree for him to take his monthly tree photo. I liked the farm buildings and fields nearby so decided to capture this slice of rural life! I did not stand outside in the rain for too long, I can assure you!

When we went out for my birthday drinks I tried rhubarb gin with ginger ale, and it was delicious. I picked up a box of ginger ale cans in Tesco tonight to have with some of the rhubarb gin that's in the fridge - I may have a couple tonight while we watch a movie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.