ciorstain

By ciorstain

Day 501 - Sunshine and visiting the Burgh

Productive morning then we ventured to Queen Street Station to catch the train to Edinburgh.
Glasgow City Centre is consumed by Indiana Jones filming and I would have loved to venture a round a bit - but the plan was a different one!
We were in Edinburgh at 3 pm and grabbed some food in Cockburn street at The Wall. It was nice, sunny and warm!
Then we went to Cowgate to meet Neil's Online crew at the Kick-Ass bar!
It was 8 of us - 2 couples from England and a couple from Australia - just moved from Dunfermline to Edinburgh.
We had a great afternoon and evening and got all on very well.
There was too much beer though!
When the pub closed I had a very drunk Neil to bring to the station and in a train!
All was good till then .... then he went for - what I thought was a pee - and he never returned!
I walked to the toilet and knocked the door - being convinced he fell asleep in there ... but embarrassingly there was a different guy coming out!!
Once we arrived in Glasgow I took Neils and my belongings and walked through the train to find him!
That train was also the last train back from Glasgow to Edinburgh .....
I left the train to check if he had gone off the train - but no Neil ... I walked along the train and saw another locked toilet so I asked the guys in the train to knock and find out if it was my lost boyfriend - it wasn't!
I was then told by Scotsrail personnel that the train had to leave now and I could not hold it up any further ....
When it left I suddenly saw Neil - standing in the train looking confused ... and very drunk!
He did not see me!

So there I was with my stuff, Neil's rucksack, his phone and no keys ..... 
Not good!!

I took a taxi home and wondered if he would be so smart to realise that he is going back to Edinburgh and hopefully gets off Croy and takes a taxi home .....
I was sitting on the steps in front of our house ..... 
Then Zeus the neighbour came past with his 2 dogs and we had a chat!
I was also able to go for a pee at his house as I was dying for a pee and did not really want to do that in our garden ........
I went back in front of our house and waited. I checked his phone and my phone and found an email to me by a stranger telling me that Neil was about to arrive in Queen Street Station ... that was already 30 min ago!
Nothing I could do other than waiting and hoping he would be getting home somehow.
I did reply to the email and said where I was ...
1:20 am a taxi arrived with my boy and the house key!!!
Phew!!!

I never ever will leave the house without a key again - assuming I would get home with Neil … :) ......

All was good in the end and I got to bed - and so did he ....

Blipping pretty much the only photo I too - my brunch !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.