Day 116 - Michaile

Today was my first studio shoot!!
I was busy in the morning to get my tasks done and had a call with Jacky at 11:30 and Scot got back to me at 1 pm.
he loves my work, but currently does not have the right budget.
I will think over the weekend about what I can fit in his budget ....

Then I prepared the studio and waited for Michaile.
I had talked a lot with her, knew she had a Greek name and was raised in Zimbabwe.
To be honest, I had no clue what to expect, but certainly did not expect a Muslim woman with hijab!
After my first surprise - she is used to it - we settled in the kitchen for a long chat.
She is a very smart and super interesting woman. She converted to Islam 3 years ago after having studied the real Islam as opposed to the cultural Islam we mostly get to know through media and what we see.
She is a very intelligent,  funny and sassy lady and we had fun!
We did at some point go into the studio and started shooting.
I have tons of funny shots but the one I put up is her favourite one.
It is intense but yet has a wee smirk.
I put a sassy one in the extras.
When Neil came home we were still sitting in the kitchen. So we also got his surprised face ... haha.

Blipping Michaile 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.