We have had a day at home today.  Lots of pottering, and sitting out on the deck reading the papers. 

 Did an hour of ironing, not my favourite job in this heat.  I used to do all the ironing for Gary and the children, and I always reckoned you could do anything for an hour, so always restricted myself to that and it made it all the easier.

Pottered about in the garden too, doing some dead heading and picking mint, lettuce and chives for our dinner.  Karen told me of a recipe for a water melon starter, involving among other things limes and mint, and I have made it although I am not sure of the quantities of each ingredient.  Will soon find out if it is right.

A bit cooler today, with a little wind, very refreshing.  I noticed that the dahlias are beginning to flower, I really enjoy the progression of all the different plants during the season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.